Advertise on MNPR

Thursday, March 08, 2012


The Minnesota chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) today announced its new leadership roster for 2012. Minnesota PRSA is the 10th-largest chapter of PRSA, the world’s leading organization for public relations professionals.

“Minnesota PRSA continues to demonstrate the value of public relations to organizations that desire to advance their market presence and brand identity, and help local practitioners grow in their knowledge and advance in their careers,” said Brant Skogrand, APR, president of Minnesota PRSA. “The 2012 Board of Directors is eager to meet the challenges of the rapidly changing industry landscape and to lead the public relations industry forward.”

Minnesota PRSA is comprised of nearly 400 members who represent business and industry, agencies, independent practitioners, military, government, associations, hospitals, schools, professional services firms, education and nonprofit organizations.

The 2012 Minnesota PRSA Executive Committee includes:
President – Brant Skogrand, APR, Skogrand PR Solutions, LLC
Vice President – Tracy Carlson, APR, Padilla Speer Beardsley
Treasurer – Anna Long, APR, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
Secretary – Joel Swanson, APR, Risdall Public Relations
Ethics Officer – Michael Porter, APR, University of Saint Thomas
Immediate Past President – Brooke Worden, APR, Weber Shandwick
The 2012 Minnesota PRSA Board of Directors includes:
Heather Cmiel, APR, Weber Shandwick
Jason Sprenger, APR, FICO
Linda Kohl, APR
Susan Beatty, APR, Bremer Financial Services
Susan Buckles, APR, Northwest Area Foundation
Theresa Skillrud, APR, Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

A comprehensive leadership roster can be found on the Minnesota PRSA website ( under Minnesota PRSA/About Us.