Advertise on MNPR

Friday, January 12, 2007

PRSA Congratulates 2006 APR Recipients

Here are the Minnesota 2006 Public Relations Society of America's Accreditation Recipients:
  • David Brunet, APR, State Farm
  • Nancy Conner, APR, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
  • Arik Hanson, APR, Beehive
  • Leah Otto, APR, Best Buy
  • Michael Walsh, APR, Capella University
  • Are you interested in advancing your career through the APR program? Join us for an informational meeting on the APR process on February 7 at 6:30 p.m. at Blue Cross and Blue Shield in Eagan.

    Beginning February 21, classes will take place every Wednesday for five consecutive weeks and will address the following areas: communications models and theories, public relations planning, media relations, crisis communications, communications ethics and law, business literacy, and more.

    For more information or to sign up, contact Joel Swanson at 651.662.2882 or

    Congrats to all of you on your hard work and dedication to our industry.