Advertise on MNPR

Friday, January 09, 2004

2004 PRSA President Announced

Kelly Groehler was elected 2004 president of the Minnesota chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA).

According to Minnesota PRSA's news release, Groehler intends to lead Minnesota PRSA’s business outreach endeavors in 2004, particularly to champion corporate reputation as a key business asset. She will also shepherd Minnesota PRSA’s continued commitment to provide cutting edge educational networking and career development opportunities for public relations professionals in the state.

Groehler has been at Padilla Speer Beardsley since 1996, and has helped shape the growth of the PSB's business-to-business and employee communication practice areas. Her involvement with PRSA spans more than 10 years, including a leadership role in the chapter’s public relations committee, national assembly delegate, and professional liaison for the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) chapter at her alma mater, St. Cloud State University.

Joining Groehler as Minnesota PRSA officers in 2004 are: vice president – Shireen Gandhi-Kozel, APR, Minnesota Hospital Association; treasurer – Gail Liebl, APR, Morgan & Myers; secretary – Rose McKinney, APR, Karwoski & Courage; and immediate past president – Ann Folkman, APR, Select Comfort. Newly elected directors are Jan Hennings, APR, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota; Steven Miller, APR, Welland Laike Communications, Inc.; Larry Splett, APR, Honeywell; and Greg Zimprich, APR, General Mills, Inc.